Greater Than the Sum of Our Parts

a miscellany of the wonderful and the banal

it has been a week of shameless self-indulgence

leave a comment »

Quick updates: I am very excited about this, and also this. Pokemon: Black was very good but is it just me or does each generation get progressively easier?

And also I suppose I should tell you, since Del mentioned it… the first ever Roller Derby World Cup is happening in Toronto this year. Fourteen countries are fielding teams. I am going to be there in my capacity as… the manager of Team Australia. 

Yes.

Someone saw fit to give me a position of responsibility.

I’m shocked too.

We’re working on getting Team Australia corporate sponsorship (and a better name,) and we hope to hold tryouts throughout May in various state capitals. So if anyone’s reading this and interested, keep an eye out–I’ll be posting details here at some point, even if it’s just to bitch about how many flights I have to take (my fellow team staff are based in NSW.)

So, err, yeah, that’s my big news xD If anyone has suggestions for a title that’s somewhat cooler than “manager/bench coach” then please do pass them along!

Written by Amelia &/or Delilah

March 17, 2011 at 12:55 pm

Posted in Posts by Amelia

Leave a Reply

